Red Leather: A Must Have This Season

23 Sep

Fall has finally graced us with its presence with cool, crisp weather that makes me want to roll around in leaf piles and eat dessert everyday because I can hide my expanding waist line under coats and sweaters.  Thank goodness! Time to stock up on winter wear again! As a winter wardrobe staple, most women have a pair of black boots or leather handbag in their closet that will go with anything for any occasion they are eager to begin wearing again. But really, black can get so mundane and redundant when it’s worn everyday. Can we say snoozefest? All I see in New York in the winter is a sea of black coats and boots. Boring, boring, boring!!

I have a pair of black boots that I love too but I really want to spice it up this year! I’m painting the town red! Well burgundy. So why not red? Wine and burgundy reds are a classic neutral color that goes with everything and every skin tone, so there’s no stress warranted in trying to fit it into your closet seamlessly. This color is hard to peg down unless it’s considered “on trend” and is sold everywhere in everything for a particular season. So buy everything burgundy in site!

I have stocked up in my RED leather this year! Check out my awesome Lucky Brand leather boots I got from DSW and killer handbag by Elliott Lucca with stud details that is so fun to carry around.

shoes_iaec1332070106267.pyramid_chianti.a.zoom

 

2 Responses to “Red Leather: A Must Have This Season”

  1. rhondauretzky September 23, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

    I feel the same way about all the dreary winter black – so I added pink to my season with pocketbook a fab utilitarian but fun pink Tignanello pocketbook from – of course – my favorite Lambertville NJ local consignment shop, Greene Street; brand new under $33

    • JR Styling September 23, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

      Such a great find! I love pink during the dreary months…it makes things..well, less dreary 🙂

Leave a Reply

