The Look For Less: Classic Navy Statement Necklace

13 Jan

I have been on the hunt for awesome statement necklaces that don’t cost me a fortune. Why does costume jewelry cost so much? Anyhow, I found a navy stone encrusted link necklace that appealed to my constant need to look at something sparkly and a shape and color that’s classic and goes with everything. I fell in love with it the minute I saw it and then fell out of love and decided we’d just stay as pen pals once I looked at the price tag. It was priced at $150 at Banana Republic.

Since I work near the Banana Republic by Herald Square, I would occasionally visit it, make sure it hadn’t gone on sale. And it hadn’t. Then I’d check online. Still nothing. Come on Banana Republic! At long last, it was marked down online to $121. So, I took one last look in the store and it was marked down to a whopping $27. That’s a 77% discount off of the online price and 82% off the original price.

cn6960276

Stores and their online counterparts don’t always follow the same pricing cadence. So always check between the retail store and the online store to see where you can find the lowest price!

2 Responses to “The Look For Less: Classic Navy Statement Necklace”

  1. Hannah Taylor January 22, 2014 at 4:58 pm #

    Great tip! I agree. I window shop online and check the store for certain items. If it is one of the last items in a “collection” stores will always clearance out!

  2. ruretzky January 22, 2014 at 5:05 pm #

    Gorgeous necklace and worth every penny of its perfect $27 price tag! Nice work

Leave a Reply

