Fashion Tag!

19 Aug

I saw this on another blog and knew I had to do this too. Just a little more about me and my style-

1. How would you describe your style?

I am very much  a casual dresser but with luxe tendencies. I am often found in jeans with a nice top and a fun accessories.

2. What are your wardrobe staples?

I have 3 big staples I always make sure I have in my wardrobe.

1. Black Blazer

It’s a classic piece that goes with everything for any occasion. I often use mine to throw over a dress at work or as a light jacket on a chilly night out. It’s a simple and easy way to snazz up an outfit. And you can find them anywhere at any price point!

2. Solid Colored Tshirts

I own an array of printed skirts and jeans that I often pair with solid colored t-shirts when I’m not in the mood to get dressed up.  I always make sure I have black, grey and at least 1 fun color on hand.

3. Quality Leather Handbag

I’m not referring to a Louis Vuitton or Chloe, but a nicer leather bag that isn’t from H & M or Steve Madden, goes a long way and pulls an outfit together even on your jeans and t-shirt days.

3. Most expensive item in your closet?

I bought a pair of Givenchy Sandals that had never been worn at a consignment  store for $90. I just about died when I found them and am still too afraid to wear them in fear I’ll ruin them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4. Most wanted item?

I mean, I need this.

images

5. Favorite designer?

Favorite designers are definitely Diane Von Furstenberg and Oscar De La Renta. They both understand the female figure and use prints, colors and embellishments that accentuate the wearer without overpowering them.

6. How much do you spend on clothes?

I shop way too much and overall spend too much. But on individual items, I don’t spend much at all. I frequent the resale stores to get the designer brands I love at a price that helps me sleep at night.

7. What are your favorite places to shop?

I love a good resale store. They have all the best brands at great prices and you’ll never have that fear of seeing someone on the street wearing the same thing as you. You get to be creative and make your own outfits versus buying an outfit that is on the same rack at a department store. It makes me unique.

8. Favorite fragrance?

Marc Jacobs Lola. Feminine but not too floral.

9. What’s your favorite way to do your hair?

I have naturally curly hair so all I have to do is throw mousse in when I get out of the shower and i’m out the door. My natural curls are all me and definitely my favorite.

10. What is your go-to outfit when you have no idea what to wear?

Jeans and a blousy type top. The combo is comfortable yet pulled together.

11. One fashion trend you wish would come back or stay?

Anyone remember this shoe trend? It’s vintage inspired and was in style for a hot second. I loved it and wish it had more life.SteveMaddenImperialGreyPatent_Front_300

12. Show us your most prized possession in your wardrobe.

My Chanel. Found it at a junky thrift store in my college town of Nacogdoches, Texas for $50! The guy was born and raised in that town and had no idea what he had. Win for me! I’ll never get rid of this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What inspires your style?

Leave a Reply

