Stoop Sale Find- Accessorizing for under $5

10 Sep

I love that walking through my neighborhood in Brooklyn can take me anywhere. I stumbled upon this stoop sale where I found this gem of a vintage inspired beaded necklace. Upon closer inspection you can see how crafted it is with the striations in the beads and holding it reveals how heavy it was. When looking at costume jewelry, weight usually equals quality. Got away with it for $3 and it goes perfectly with my chambray pleated top and camel blazer just in time for the beginning of the fall chill!

 

photo 1

photo

 

 

 

Find anything good at a stoop sale or garage sale lately?

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Stoop Sale Find- Accessorizing for under $5”

  1. ruretzkyRhonda September 11, 2014 at 1:17 pm #

    That coral necklace add so much interest to the camel and chambray combination…what a find! This isnt exactly a stoop sale but I bought a long-strand Murano-glass style bead necklace in an outdoor flea market in Florence for $10….it perks up so many outfits – especially jeans and white shirt combination – and perks me up too as it always reminds me of Italy

    • JR Styling September 11, 2014 at 2:04 pm #

      I love fnding good pieces for little money. Especially when it becomes something that reminds of you of good times where you become nostalgic, it just makes it priceless.

  2. Hannah Taylor September 24, 2014 at 3:20 pm #

    Stoop Sale?! How charming! Only in the city! 🙂

Leave a Reply

